500 E Broadway #4
Fairview, OK 73737

For emergencies dial 911
Office: (580) 227-4471

Major patrol car on bridge with snow

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the first line of defense for the citizens of Major County. The fundamental duty of a Deputy is to serve the community, to safeguard lives and property and to respect the constitutional rights of all to liberty, equality, and justice. Deputies are tasked with patrolling the communities of Ames, Meno, Ringwood, Cleo-Springs, Isabella and Chester while assisting the Fairview Police Department. Our patrol division works traffic related offenses along with any other crimes to which they are called to and will investigate and file charges accordingly.

Deputies patrol 958 square miles with a population +/- 7,555. Major County is bordered by Woods and Alfalfa counties to the north, Garfield on the east, Kingfisher, Blaine, and Dewey counties to the south, and Woodward County in the west.

© 2024 Major County Sheriff's Office | Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Site by: SheriffWebsites.com